Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Larry Ice II

State Farm® Insurance Agent Larry Ice II

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Audrey Melson

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Larry was awesome and got everything I needed."

Angelique Nix

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Relaxed and no pressure transition to a strong and knowledgeable local agent. Thank you."

randy getrost

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with very straightforward honest and know what they're doing"

Brandy Saylor

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate the honesty and speed from Doug. I switched from Progressive after they doubled my rates for no reason."

Joseph Horner

July 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"If zero stars where an option I'd give it. Do NOT go to this agency, or company for that matter. They won't give you information you need and cause you more greif than you ever need in your life by getting your license suspended because when you say that you need a certain form, they won't tell you they don't do it and when you complain, they'll swear that you never said you needed that form. I'm having to file a lawsuit to get my driving record back in decent standing because of their lackadaisical efforts to care about their consumers"

Debbie Ridenour

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and affordable"

Scott Williams

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switch they made everything very easy & pain free & got me the policy for my needs."

Jeff Shilling

June 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Honest people they are not"

Jill Bremer

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful agent. Always helpful staff."

Deanna Fuelling

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug is great to talk with! He is very personable and helped me get much lower rates on my auto and renters insurance. I am saving over $50 / month compared to my old carrier. If you need to lower your rates in this economy, call Doug!"

Toad McQUade

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. I cut my auto and renters insurance by half."

Zack Metz

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug set me up at a great rate and very fast. Would recommend"

Chrissy Hough

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance is something that we all need. Some of us just want the minimum coverage while others want it ALL, for one reason or another. No matter which end of the spectrum you are I highly suggest Larry Ice and his team of professionals. I had another "guy" before moving all of my insurance over here and that place was a joke, however, I didn't know how big of a JOKE until Larry's team looked at my policies. I was extremely under insured and was paying for things I should not have been. That other place was taking advantage of me, my assets and my money. I'm thankful that Larry's team took the extra steps to make sure I was properly insured and to keep me going. I can't express to you enough how awesome this place is. You may be with State Farm and think that you shouldn't change agents, but you should. You may think that your insurance company is the best, but you should honestly just let Larry's team look over your stuff and give you a quote. He has the best customer service and they will not stop until you're satisfied. I'm thankful for the path I took that lead me to these folks because you never know what can happen. Thank you Larry and Team for working so hard for me and my family!"

Allison Guitar

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Larry Ice State Farm team (especially Wanita!) have been more than wonderful. Being new to Fort Wayne, new homeowners, and newly weds, they have helped out so much. Being new to everything, we were able to insure our home and all our vehicles with so much ease. After being in two car accidents last year, they were amazing with their help and communication. I was able to get my vehicle repaired in a very reasonable time and without paying a dime out of my pocket. So happy to be working with them!"

Tareesa Skinner

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and friendly. Made me feel better about insuring my property! Thank you"

Sarah Scheid

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with this Insurance Company for years and have been treated very well! Always answers all my questions, and they go above and beyond to make sure we’re happy with our rates!"

Robin Foy

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Doug was a pleasure! I really hate the process of changing insurance companies, however, Doug made it an easy transition and was very quick, helpful and proffessional! Highly recommend."

Ernesto Ron

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Larry and his team are incredible! This agency makes sure that all of your insurance needs are taken care of and they go the extra mile each time. Such a personal experience every time - I recommend this State Farm agency to all of my friends and family. Thank you Larry and the team!"

CeCelia Baumgartner

August 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed help getting and bundling multiple kinds of insurance. Wanita was amazingly patient and answered all my questions. I would recommend her and Larry Ice II - State Farm Insurance to everyone!"

Michael Fowler

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Larry Ice, Shara are very polite, professional, and positive. But at the same time very down to earth. What I have experienced with this team, they are committed to helping save me money on all of my insurance needs. I'm on Disability, Medicare, and a very tight budget. So this is very important to me. They are the BEST. Give them a chance, give them a call. What do you have to lose! THEY will save you some money!"

Matthew Weber

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Larry’s Ice II State Farm is a friendly, speedy, knowledgeable, and very helpful insurance office better than any I’ve had in the past! I absolutely love working with the office for all my insurance needs the office manager is super helpful every time I’m in need of advice ! Two thumbs way up for this office!"

Duanita Trotter

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Information was excellent"

Brittany Miller

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick and easy! Saved me almost $100 a month from other insurance company!"

MissK

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very happy with my switch to State Farm. I was able to switch from my current insurance provider, get more coverage and my monthly premium was a lot lower. Great customer service, answered all my questions, and saved me money! 5 stars!!!"

Miquel Robinson

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Larry was very professional and also was able to help me save over 50% in auto insurance plus rental coverage for my condo. I would highly recommend him!"